搜索
关闭此搜索框。

干细胞移植:

癌症治疗的重要一步

造血细胞对我们的健康至关重要。 这些称为干细胞的特殊细胞存在于人体的骨髓中。 这些细胞有可能长成以下类型的重要血细胞:

  • 白血细胞. 这些细胞是您免疫系统的一部分,可帮助您的身体抵抗感染。
  • 红细胞. 它们将氧气带到您的全身。
  • 血小板. 这些是帮助您凝血的血细胞。

一些癌症会影响这些细胞的产生,而一些癌症治疗,如放疗和化疗,会损害身体的造血细胞。 对于一些患者,医生已经开发出一种方法来注射或移植新细胞来纠正问题或修复损伤。

一旦注入您的血液,这些移植的干细胞就会进入骨髓。 它们取代了被治疗破坏的细胞。

干细胞移植通常不能直接对抗癌症。 相反,它可以帮助您在放疗或化疗后产生新的造血细胞。 然而,在一些白血病或多发性骨髓瘤患者中,干细胞移植可直接影响癌症。

在当今医学中,干细胞移植最常用于治疗白血病、多发性骨髓瘤或其他疾病。 然而,科学家们相信干细胞在治疗其他几种癌症方面有着光明的前景。 正在进行的主要研究项目是将干细胞移植作为一种扩展的治疗选择。

干细胞移植会引起许多副作用,包括出血和肺部问题。 您的免疫系统也可能会虚弱一两个月,甚至更长时间。 您感染细菌和病毒的风险可能会增加。 因此,您可能不得不限制与许多事物的接触,包括花卉、植物、水果、蔬菜、土壤甚至宠物。

Regional Cancer Care Associates — 离家近的高级癌症护理

如果您正在寻求干细胞移植等高级癌症护理,请咨询区域癌症护理协会 (RCCA)。 而且您不需要看得很远,因为 RCCA 拥有社区护理中心,其中之一可能离您家很近。 在 RCCA,我们提供最新的护理以及您需要的支持、教育和个人关注。 我们训练有素且富有同情心的癌症工作人员致力于为您提供最佳健康。

要安排约会,只需致电 RCCA位置 最近的你。 您还可以通过致电获取更多信息或安排约会 844 346-7222.

相关文章

Regional Cancer Care Associates 是该国被选中参与肿瘤护理模式 (OCM) 的不到 200 家医疗机构之一; 最近的一项 Medicare 计划旨在改善接受化疗的 Medicare 受益人的护理协调以及护理的可及性和质量。

Stem-Cell Transplantation:

An Important Step in Cancer Care

Blood-forming cells are essential to our health. These special cells called stem cells are found in the body’s bone marrow. These cells have the potential to grow into the following types of vital blood cells:

  • White blood cells. These cells are part of your immune system and help your body fight infection.
  • Red blood cells. These carry oxygen throughout your body.
  • Platelets. These are blood cells that help your blood clot.

Some cancers can affect the production of these cells, while some cancer treatments, such as radiation and chemotherapy, can damage the body’s blood-forming cells. For some patients, doctors have developed a way to inject or transplant new cells to correct the problem or repair the damage.

Once injected into your bloodstream, these transplanted stem cells travel to the bone marrow. They take the place of the cells that were destroyed by treatment.

Stem-cell transplantation usually does not work against cancer directly. Instead, it can help you produce new blood-forming cells after radiation or chemotherapy treatments. However, in some patients with leukemia or multiple myeloma, stem-cell transplantation can directly affect the cancer.

In today’s medicine, stem-cell transplantation is most often used to fight leukemia, multiple myeloma, or other conditions. However, scientists believe stem cells have a bright future as a treatment for several other types of cancer. Major research projects are ongoing into stem-cell transplantation as an expanded treatment option.

Stem-cell transplantation can cause a number of side effects, including bleeding and lung problems. Your immune system also may be weak for a month or two, or even longer. Your risk of infection from bacteria and viruses may increase. As a result, you may have to limit your exposure to many things, including flowers, plants, fruit, vegetables, soil and even pets.

Regional Cancer Care Associates — Advanced cancer care close to home

If you’re seeking advanced cancer care such as stem cell transplants, look to Regional Cancer Care Associates (RCCA). And you won’t need to look far, because RCCA has community based care centers that one of them is likely to be close to your home. At RCCA, we deliver the latest care along with the support, education and personal attention you need. Our highly trained and compassionate cancer staff is dedicated to your optimal health.

To schedule an appointment, just call the RCCA location nearest you. You can also get more information or schedule an appointment by calling 844- 346-7222.

RELATED ARTICLES

Regional Cancer Care Associates is one of fewer than 200 medical practices in the country selected to participate in the Oncology Care Model (OCM); a recent Medicare initiative aimed at improving care coordination and access to and quality of care for Medicare beneficiaries undergoing chemotherapy treatment.