搜索
关闭此搜索框。

获得 RCCA 最常见问题的答案

你有问题,我们有答案。 

新泽西州、康涅狄格州和马里兰州患者和护理人员的常见问题解答和癌症信息

我们在这里为您服务。 给我们打电话 844-346-7222 or

新泽西州、康涅狄格州和马里兰州患者和护理人员的常见问题解答和癌症信息

得知您患有癌症可能会让人不知所措,并且您可能会对您的护理有很多疑问。 此外,看护者可能不确定他们如何才能帮助亲人度过这个困难时期。 为了向患者和护理人员提供相关信息,区域癌症护理协会 (Regional Cancer Care Associates, RCCA) 回答了我们在新泽西州、康涅狄格州、马里兰州和华盛顿特区的护理中心服务的患者和家庭经常听到的问题,区域。

第一次约会需要什么?

首次就诊时,请携带个人身份证明(例如驾照)、服用药物的清单以及每种药物的剂量和频率、任何成像记录、病史信息和保险卡。 根据您的保险政策,您可能还需要医生转介。

此外,您可能需要带上一份您想与医生讨论的问题或疑虑的清单。

最后,我们鼓励您有家人或朋友陪同,因为这对患者在第一次就诊时“拥有另一副耳朵”很有帮助。 但是,由于患者的福祉是我们的首要任务,因此请在就诊前与您的护理中心核实,以确保我们与 COVID 相关的安全规程——我们根据社区当前的 COVID 水平进行调整——目前使为亲戚或朋友提供陪同病人探访的条件

第一次访问会发生什么?

您的医生会:

  • 自我介绍
  • 了解你,包括你的生活、你的现状,以及你可能有的任何问题或疑虑
  • 解决您的问题和疑虑
  • 与您一起回顾迄今为止其他医生和先前测试产生的医疗信息,并与您讨论这些发现的重要性
  • 全面了解病史
  • 进行简短的身体检查
  • 讨论可能需要的进一步成像或其他测试(如果有的话)
  • 概述您的治疗方案并解决您对这些方案的偏好、疑虑和问题

 总结后续步骤,再次回答您可能遇到的任何问题。

你愿意接受我的保险吗?

我们接受大多数主要保险政策,但请确认您的 保险 计划涵盖我们的 服务. 如果此页面未列出您的运营商,请致电我们寻求帮助以了解您的承保范围。

医生会在我第一次就诊时进行检查吗?

第一次预约后,医生可能会要求您进行血液检查。 医学成像扫描(即 CT、MRI、PET 等)和其他测试——如果需要的话——可能会在稍后安排。

我会在第一次预约时开始治疗吗?

第一次咨询主要是关于您的诊断和确定您的具体需求。 免疫疗法治疗, 化疗 或适合您护理的其他疗法,将在稍后开始。 进一步的测试通常在治疗开始前进行。 这些测试通常包括血液检查,也可能包括活组织检查和扫描。 此外,您的保险公司必须在我们开始治疗之前授权治疗。 然而,我们的办公室工作人员在与保险公司合作以尽快获得授权方面拥有长期经验。 在开始任何治疗之前,我们将为您提供深入、个性化的教育,让您了解您的治疗计划需要什么、治疗目标以及预期结果。

在哪里提供治疗?

大多数患者在我们的护理中心接受免疫疗法、化学疗法和其他治疗,我们经验丰富的肿瘤科护士在医生的监督下进行治疗。 然而,保险政策可能要求一些患者在附近的医院接受门诊治疗。 如果是这种情况,我们的医生和临床工作人员将与医院的同行密切合作。 如果需要,放射治疗通常在单独的放射肿瘤学中心或医院进行,我们的内科肿瘤学家与他们的放射肿瘤学同事密切沟通和合作。

血液病患者可以获得哪些服务?

我们的内科肿瘤学家/血液学家在治疗各种非癌性(良性)血液疾病(如贫血和凝血障碍)以及血液和造血组织癌症(如白血病和淋巴瘤)方面拥有丰富的经验和专业知识。

我可以获得经济援助来支付我的癌症治疗费用吗?

如果您需要经济支持来支付与治疗相关的费用,我们的工作人员将指导您参加援助计划,如果您符合他们的资格标准,这些计划可能会提供帮助。 您可以访问我们的网站,了解有关这些计划的更多信息 金融宣传 页面上发布服务提醒。

我如何获得我的医疗记录的副本?

如果您需要健康信息文件的副本,请联系我们索取适当的授权书。 目前,我们的网站上没有可下载的表格。

我的配偶(或其他亲属或爱人)患有癌症。 我如何平衡我的工作义务和其他家庭责任与我的照顾者责任?

如果您有一份全职工作,您可能需要请假来帮助您所爱的人。 了解您的雇主是否提供员工援助计划 (EAP),或者您和您的雇主是否受《家庭和病假法》(FMLA) 条款的保护。 但是请记住,FMLA 仅适用于某些企业和个人。

带孩子的看护人可能需要不时请朋友或其他家庭成员帮忙照看孩子。

然而,由于孩子在所爱之人患上癌症时会感到压力,因此您应该抽出时间倾听他们的担忧

我的看护人可以与 RCCA 的医生和护士谈论我的护理和健康状况吗?

只要患者在场并同意,我们的医疗专业人员就会向护理人员提供信息。 对于患者不在场的任何谈话,患者必须签署一份授权书,指明允许 RCCA 临床医生与谁交谈,以及可以讨论和不可以讨论哪些类型的信息。

从区域癌症护理协会找到更多答案

如果您需要有关癌症治疗或 RCCA 提供的综合护理的其他方面的更多信息, 立即联系我们 今天或在我们的其中一个预约 地点 在新泽西州、康涅狄格州、马里兰州和华盛顿特区。

查找位置

    专业团队

      今天安排约会

      欲了解更多信息或安排约会,请致电 (844) 346-7222. 您也可以致电 RCCA位置 离你最近的。

      Regional Cancer Care Associates 是该国被选中参与肿瘤护理模式 (OCM) 的不到 200 家医疗机构之一; 最近的一项 Medicare 计划旨在改善接受化疗的 Medicare 受益人的护理协调以及护理的可及性和质量。

Get Answers to RCCA’s Most Frequently Asked Questions

You have questions, we have answers. 

FAQs and Cancer Information for Patients and Caregivers in NJ, CT, and MD

We’re here for you. Call us at 844-346-7222 or

FAQs and Cancer Information for Patients and Caregivers in NJ, CT, and MD

Learning that you have cancer can be overwhelming, and you will likely have many questions about your care. Additionally, caregivers may be unsure about how they can help loved ones through this difficult time. To provide patients and caregivers with relevant information, on this page Regional Cancer Care Associates, or RCCA, answers questions we frequently hear from the people and families we serve at our care centers in New Jersey, Connecticut, Maryland, and the Washington, DC, area.

What do I need for my first appointment?

For your first visit, please bring a form of personal identification (such as a driver’s license), a list of medications you take with dose and frequency of each, any imaging records, information on your medical history, and your insurance card. You may also need a physician referral, depending on your insurance policy.

Also, you may want to bring a list of questions or concerns you want to discuss with the physician.

Finally, we encourage you to have a family member or friend accompany you, as it can be helpful for patients to have “another set of ears” at this first visit. However, because patient well-being is our top priority, please check with your care center in advance of the visit to ensure that our COVID-related safety protocols – which we adapt in step with the current level of COVID in the community – currently make provision for relatives or friends to join the patient at visits

What happens at the first visit?

Your doctor will:

  • introduce himself or herself
  • learn about you, including your life, your current situation, and any questions or concerns you may have
  • address your questions and concerns
  • review with you the medical information that other physicians and prior testing have generated to date, and talk with you about the significance of those findings
  • take a thorough history
  • conduct a brief physical exam
  • discuss further imaging or other testing that may be needed (if any)
  • outline your treatment options and address your preferences, concerns, and questions about those options

 summarize next steps, again answering any questions you may have.

Will you accept my insurance?

We accept most major insurance policies, but please confirm that your insurance plan covers our services. If this page does not list your carrier, call us for help in understanding your coverage.

Will the doctor conduct tests at my first visit?

The physician may ask you to get blood work following your first appointment. Medical imaging scans (i.e. CTs, MRIs, PETs, etc.) and other tests – if they are needed — likely will be arranged later.

Will I start treatment at my first appointment?

The first consultation is mostly about your diagnosis and identifying your specific needs. Treatment with immunotherapy, chemotherapy or other therapies appropriate for your care, will begin later. Further tests generally are performed before treatment begins. These tests usually include bloodwork and may also include biopsies and scans. Additionally, your insurer must authorize a treatment before we can start it. However, our office staff has long experience in working with insurers to secure authorization as quickly as possible.  Before any treatment begins, we will provide you with in-depth, individualized education about what your treatment plans entails, the goals of treatment, and what to expect.

Where is treatment provided?

Most patients receive immunotherapy, chemotherapy, and other treatments at our care centers, with our experienced oncology nurses administering the treatment under a physician’s supervision. However, insurance policies may require some patients to obtain this outpatient treatment at a neighboring hospital. If that is the case, our physicians and clinical staff will coordinate closely with their counterparts at the hospital. Radiation therapy, if required, typically is administered at a separate radiation oncology center or hospital, with our medical oncologists communicating and collaborating closely with their radiation oncology colleagues.

What services are available for those with blood disorders?

Our medical oncologists/hematologists have extensive experience and expertise treating the full range of non-cancerous (benign) blood disorders, such as anemia and coagulation disorders, as well as cancers of the blood and blood-forming tissues, such as leukemia and lymphoma.

Can I get financial assistance to help pay for my cancer treatment?

If you need financial support to cover your treatment-related expenses, our staff will guide you to assistance programs that may be able to help if you meet their eligibility criteria. You can find out more about these programs by visiting our Financial Advocacy page.

How do I obtain copies of my medical records?

If you need copies of your health information documents, contact us to request the proper release form. Right now, we do not have downloadable forms on our website.

My spouse (or other relative or loved one) has cancer. How can I balance my work obligations and other family duties with my caregiver responsibilities?

If you have a full-time job, you may need to request time off to help your loved one. Find out if your employer offers an Employee Assistance Program (EAP), or if you and your employer are covered by the provisions of the Family and Medical Leave Act (FMLA). Bear in mind, however, that the FMLA only applies to certain businesses and individuals.

Caregivers with children may need to ask friends or other family members to babysit from time to time.

However, because children can experience stress when a loved one has cancer, you should make time to listen to their concerns

Can my caregiver speak with RCCA physicians and nurses about my care and health status?

Our medical professionals will provide the caregiver with information as long as the patient is present for the conversation and gives his or her permission. For any conversations where the patient will not be present, the patient must sign a release form specifying who an RCCA clinician is allowed to speak with, and what type of information may and may not be discussed.

Find More Answers from Regional Cancer Care Associates

If you need more information regarding cancer treatment or other aspects of the comprehensive care RCCA provides, contact us today or schedule an appointment at one of our locations in New Jersey, Connecticut, Maryland, and the Washington, DC, area.

Find a Location

    Find a Doctor

      schedule an appointment today

      For more information, or to schedule an appointment, call (844) 346-7222. You can also schedule an appointment by calling the RCCA location nearest you.

      Regional Cancer Care Associates is one of fewer than 200 medical practices in the country selected to participate in the Oncology Care Model (OCM); a recent Medicare initiative aimed at improving care coordination and access to and quality of care for Medicare beneficiaries undergoing chemotherapy treatment.